Mac System Preferences Relaunches on Snow Leopard (10.6) and Lion (10.7)

Resources


With Retrospect 11.5 for Mac, opening the "Retrospect" or "Retrospect Client" preferences in System Preferences on Snow Leopard (OS X 10.6) and Lion (OS X 10.7) will cause System Preferences to quit and reopen. It will display the following message: To use the "Retrospect" preferences pane, System Preferences must quit and reopen. System Preferences will relaunch and display "32-bit" in its title.

This message is normal, and both Retrospect preference panes will work as expected after System Preferences relaunches.

Below is a screenshot of what the dialog will look like:

Mac prefpane reopen


Last Update: September 9, 2014