Retrospect wants to re-copy unchanged files during a backup

Resources


If the Attribute Modification date on a file changes, it may get copied again. To avoid re-copying only because of the attribute modification date, make these changes:

Retrospect 8.x and higher for Mac

  • Go to Scripts. Select your backup or copy script and click Options.

  • Click Source > Macintosh and uncheck Use attribute modification date when matching.

Retrospect 7.x and higher for Windows

  • Go to Automate > Manage Scripts. Select the script and click Edit.

  • Click Options > More Choices > Macintosh > Client and uncheck Use attribute modification date when matching.

Retrospect 6.x for Mac

  • Go to Automate > Scripts. Click on your script and click Edit.

  • Click Options > More choices > Matching and uncheck Use attribute modification date when matching


Last Update: 14. Februar 2012